91-98883-28138    info@sikhacademypatiala.com


A galaxy of prominent Sikhs gathered on March 9, 1952 at Old Moti Bagh Palace and decided to establish the Academy of Sikh Religion and Culture. The luminaries who were the founder promoters include the following names:

His Highness Maharaja Yadwinder Singh

S. Gian Singh Rare Wala (Later Chief Minister of PEPSU)

Sardar Bahadar Sardar Teja Singh (Chief Justice)

Principal Teja Singh

General Shivdev Singh

S. Mohan Singh (Managing Director Bank of Patiala)

Bhai Ardaman Singh Bagrian

S. Bhagwant Singh Hariji (Son of Bhai Kahan Singh Nabha)

S. Gurdial Singh Dhillon (Who is one of Trustees even today)

The academy was formally registered in 1969. under Societies Registration Act 1860 as amended by Pb. Amendment Act. 1957. Main inspiring force was S. Mohan Singh M.D. Bank of Patiala.

Past Presidents

Academy of Sikh Religion & Culture (now to be referred briefly as Academy) had the following as Presidents in the past.

Maharaja Yadvinder Singh Patron.

Sardar Mohan Singh

Sardar Bahadar Sardar Teja Singh

Sardar Karnail Singh (Chairman Railway Board)

Bhai Sahib Ardaman Singh Bagrian

Justice Gurdev Singh

S. Rajdev Singh Advocate

Dr. Bhagat Singh Ex Vice Chancellor Punjabi University, Patiala

Current President : Sardar G.S. Jeji Retired DIG Police Govt. of Punjab.

Contact Informations

Head Office: Academy of Sikh Religion and Culture 1- Dhillon Marg, Model Town Patiala - 147001 Punjab ( INDIA)

Copyrights @ SikhAcademyPatiala.com

Powered By : Infoweb Tech. +91 9646569430